Govt Imposes night curfew in 8 districts of J&K


Curfew to remain in place from 10 pm to 6 am in Jmu, Udh, Kathua, Sgr, Bla, Bud, Ang, Kup from April 9; situation to be monitored in Reasi district closely

SRINAGAR: The J&K administration on Thursday directed the divisional administration to impose Corona curfew from 10 pm to 6 am in the urban areas of the eight districts affected by the Covid spike.

As per the tweet posted by Office of LG J&K, the eight districts that would witness night curfew include Jammu, Udhampur, Kathua Srinagar, Baramulla, Budgam, Anantag and Kupwara.

As per news agency—Kashmir News Observer (KNO), the tweet further stated that the curfew will be in force in the municipal limits of the Urban Local Bodies of these districts. “This will come into effect from Friday (April 9) 10 pm,” the tweet stated, adding that “Reasi district will be under close observation nfor any possible spike in cases.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here