Final Randomization of Poll Staff held at Bandipora


BANDIPORA: The final Randomization for allotment of Polling Stations to Polling Staff was today held at Mini Secretariat Bandipora.

The Randomization was conducted by District Election Officer (DEO) Bandipora, Shakeel ul Rehman under the supervision of General Observer for 1-Baramulla PC, Deependra Singh Kushwah.

The Randomization was conducted to allot poll staff for the 312 polling stations of three assembly segments of Bandipora viz 14-Sonawari, 15-Bandipora and 16-Gurez which are part of 1-Baramulla PC for which polling is scheduled to be held on 20th May 2024.

As per guidelines of ECI, final Randomization is conducted before two days of Poll (P-2), but keeping in peculiar location and topography of 16-Gurez Assembly segment approval has been granted by ECI through Chief Electoral officer J&K UT for conducting of Randomization 5 days ahead of Poll (p-5)

The randomization process was conducted through dedicated software as per the prescribed guidelines of the Election Commission of India (ECI), ensuring fairness and impartiality in the deployment of Polling Staff  to three assembly segments of Bandipora District.

SSP Bandipora Lakshay Sharma, Deputy District Election Officer Mohammad Rafeeq Bhat, ACR/ARO 15-Bandipora Shabir Wani and other concerned officers were also present.